Daily Stuff 9-11-16 Extra

animated_candleThis is a post about 9/11/01, so skip it if you’re sick of the “celebration” of this “day that will live in infamy” and December 7 and all of the other “celebrations” surrounding wars and death and destruction.

The link below is a piece of incredibly powerful writing. It’s long, but it’s worth reading to the end. The author is a Sensitive the same as I am. She was nearby. She walked through the spot. Read this…..

fear of a blue skySeptember 11, 2016https://thescallopandthedusk.wordpress.com/2016/09/11/fear-of-a-blue-sky/

As we drove into town this morning I felt that it was appropriate that there were flags, and young people in uniform standing at attention near the flags and a couple of signs that said, “never forget”. However, I turned to Tempus and said, “Lawn chairs, grins and beer?” I supposed the cans might have been soda pop, but the waving and smiles upset me.

I don’t want to “celebrate” the deaths. I also don’t want to argue conspiracy theories or anything of the sort, so please don’t send that kind of comment. I *do* want to remember that Empire has a price…. always…. …always…. and I weep…. always….

 

This entry was posted in Newsletter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.